Board of Directors

 

Georgia Accrediting Commission Board of Directors

Georgia Accrediting Commission Inc.

Dr. C. Thomas Holmes, Chairman
2016
Professor Emeritus, University of Georgia
850 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-3343
ctholmes@uga.edu

Dr. Betsy Box, Vice-Chair
2020
Director, The Bedford School
5665 Milam Road
Fairburn, GA 30213
770-774-8001
bbox@thebedfordschool.org

Carolyn Barnett
2020
Accountability Information Division
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Avenue
Atlanta, Georgia  30303
404-802-2837
cmbarnett1@att.net

Ms. Carol Burke
2018
Architecture, Construction, Communications, and Transportation
Career Technical and Agriculture Education
Georgia Department of Education
1752 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE
Atlanta, Georgia  30334
706-455-9313
cburke4f5@hotmail.com

Ms. Jennifer Head
2020
Math Teacher
The Methodist Home
Price Academy
Macon, GA 31204
478-751-2863
jennifer.head@themethodisthome.org

Mr. William T. Henry
2016
707 Partridge Drive, Albany 31707
229-435-1301
ruth.henry@deerfieldwindsor.com

Mr. Beauford Hicks
2018
P.O. Box 954
Bonaire, Georgia  31005
229-891-7570
beauford@Hotmail.com

Dr. Larry Johnson
2019
Retired elementary Principal
261 Rhodes Drive
Athens 30606-4511
706-207-5886
Lrjohnson261@yahoo.com

Jeff Lariscy
2020
Information Technology & Media Services Coordinator
Effingham County Board of Education
405 North Ash Street
Springfield, GA  31329
912-754-5533 ext. 1146
jlariscy@effingham.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Teresa McCuen

2019
Principal, Wells Elementary School
101 Mattie Wells Drive
Macon, GA 31217
478-742-5959
tmccuen@jones.k12.ga.us

Garry McGiboney, PhD.
Deputy Superintendent External Affairs
Georgia Department of Education
2053 Twin Towers East
205 Jessie Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, GA  30334
404-656-0619
gmcgiboney@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Cecelia McLoon
2016
Principal
Jeff Davis County High School
156 Collins Street
Hazlehurst, GA 31539
912-375-6760
cmcloon@jeff-davis.k12.ga.us

Peter Meents
2021
Director
Heritage Classical Studies
2050 Five Forks Trickum Road
Lilburn, GA  30047
404-424-9942
petermeents@heritageclassical.com

Dr. Patti Newman
2018
Principal (Retired), Lanier Elementary School
P.O. Box 618
Ellabell, Georgia  31308
912-626-5020
pnewman18@aol.com

Ms. Debbie Smoak
2015
Director (Retired), Madison Presbyterian Church Preschool
382 South Main Street
Madison 30650
706-342-4350
deb.smoak5@gmail.com

Peggy Stovall
2020
Director
Okefenokee RESA
1450 N Augusta Avenue
Waycross, GA  31503
912-285-6151

Mr. Charles William Trader
2018
Math Teacher
St. Marys Middle School
205 Martha Drive
St Marys, GA 31558
cwtrader@camden.k12.ga.us